“I am [the] Seagull”

Hello, folks. Welcome to our blog!

“I am the seagull… No, that’s not it. I’m an actress! It doesn’t matter.” Whether Seagull or an actress, I am here, at your service, to have fun and share some //fashun ideas while I’m at it. Firstly, my motto is:

Probably my new favorite outfit..
Probably my new favorite outfit..

“Start shunning, get stunning!”

Before getting into all that (since this is an introductory post, after all), here are some various tidbits about me:

  • I grew up drinking skim milk (and believe it or not, Ripley, I actually like it)
  • I am an Alaska state citizen (yes, I’ve seen the northern lights and yes, they are amazing)
  • I’ve lived in six states and two foreign countries so my style has European and American influences with my own twist (;
  • I’ve traveled enough to render myself adequately superfluous and collect fun stories along the way
  • one time I was on a jump rope team
  • WWI literature is some of my favorite (it’s soooo existential)
  • I study Theatre Arts and Theology and Benedictine College
  • Last semester I wrote a paper comparing a Russian play to the Academy Award Winning Birdman and had a blast doing it

Alright. So far I have begun by quoting an obscure play which probably none of you have ever heard of (check!) and given a listicle of sorts of my life story (Buzzfeed taught me that bullet points are the way to go). In fact, if you’re reading this paragraph and not merely skimming, I am honestly surprised.

Now, onward, Christian soldier – to the //fashun!

|tights: Target $5ish|pants: hand-me-ups from my little brother|shirt: Polo Ralph Lauren $1695|jacket: Target $300|shoes: Old Navy probably like $20|hat - birthday present| ,,
|tights: Target $5ish|pants: hand-me-ups from my little brother|shirt: Polo Ralph Lauren $1695|jacket: Target $300|shoes: Old Navy probably like $20|hat – birthday present|

Here’s my first look! Sticking with Albatross’ theme for the week, I decided to introduce my own spin on pattern pairing.

????????????????????????????????????
Details: check the subtle color pairing in contrast to the large and in charge prints
Jacket? Got to throw in this classic pose. #cantshunallthethings
Jacket? Got to throw in this classic pose. #cantshunallthethings

When it comes to mastering this look, remember: as long as there’s a subtle connection, the more the merrier! Notice the red-white-and-blue that pervades both my top and bottom (shout out America) as well as the yellow flowers on my jacket that accent the yellow tights that peek out of my sandals. This is the way to do it, folks. Subtly amidst the seemingly chaotic. It’s the little things in life: the details.

Also, notice the cut of these pants is such that it accents my waist and ankles. Comfort (ehem, leggings, I’m looking at you) is sooooo in. But why not shun that style and take it a step further? Viola! These pajamas bottoms aren’t pajamas bottoms, but a bold statement of my feminine beauty while preserving my modesty and maintaining that ready-for-bed comfort. Aka fabulous.

Stay fabulous, friends. March to your own fabulous little drum.

[Better yet, march in sandals and tights.]

//seagull

DSC_0345 copy

6 thoughts on ““I am [the] Seagull”

    1. I’m not on a dating fast, if that’s what you’re asking.
      “But a man comes along, by chance, and, because he has nothing better to do, destroys her…”

      Like

Leave a Reply

